Weightlifter

Weightlifter

Trying to figure out what to do next
Closing my eyes and holding my breath
I stare at walls that seems to be closing in
I hope it passes quicker than it has been
Broken hearts shattered dreams
Plans that will never come to be
Promises unkempt lies said
All swirling in my head
All these thoughts bury me
Knee deep in misery
Thousands of pounds of unneeded stuff
Clogging up my soul
Spirit full of holes
Destroying who I am and who I will be
Let’s wait and see
What becomes of me

Leave a Reply

