Closet

Closet

Curled up into the tightest ball my body can take

Hugging my legs and willing them not to shake

Hands trembling as tears roll down my face

Counting to ten hoping it will end

Closing my eyes so tight I’m afraid they will begin to bleed

Not knowing where to put my body

Feels like I am disconnected from everything

Room spinning color swirling breath unsteady

Palms sweaty legs achy back in knots

This will pass I know it will it has in the past

I am not really dying it just feel that way

Leave a Reply

