You Noticed Someone Like Me

You Noticed Someone Like Me

 

I opened my eyes to a brand new day, excited about what was coming my way

Knowing that today was the beginning of something…everything

Feeling so free and so alive because I know now I have you by my side

I opened myself up so freely and love that you can see the real me

No longer afraid to say what is going on inside, because you make me feel so alive

And as a single tear rolls down my face 

I feel more confident in this time and in this place

And I owe it all to someone like you

 

Kariann Alcala, 2010

Leave a Reply

