You…Me…

You…Me…

I know you but you don’t know me, you know the me I let you see

You believe you know all of me, but really it’s less than half of me

You feel so close to me when in reality you are ten feet away from me

You feel so happy when you are with me but you like the allusion of me

You feel so comfortable with me because you see us to be something that we will never be

You want to be with me but you have no idea who is the real me

You know all this and still you proceed when there will never be a you and me the way you see us to be

 

Kariann Alcala, 2010

Leave a Reply

