…when I could have been something with you

…when I could have been something with you

I wasted so many years feeling like nothing when I could have been something with you

Living a half life when I could have been whole with you

Feeling empty when I could have been filled with your love

I never knew love before you

What I felt before was all a lie,, a ruse, a cheap imitation of what I feel now

Just being in your presence is better than anything I could ever imagine before now

I feel more now than I did years past with those who will go unnamed

I know more about myself and what makes me happy and content and alive…you

An eternity with you is not quite enough because it will take much longer than that to make you understand how much you mean to me

Loving you is like breathing, easy and without thought

I wake up every morning happier than the day before, I had no idea that was even possible

You are the last thing I think of when I go to bed and the first thing I think of in the morning 

So I gaze out onto a brand new day and love that the sky is no longer shades of grey, but beautiful, clear and crisp colors I didn’t know existed

I look into your eyes and I see pure love, endless and true 

I know you just see me and glad you see the beauty within me

You say you don’t care what I wear, its just me that you want

That I should hear sweet things all the time because of how amazing I am

 How you can’t wait to be with always because you love me

I turn to you and say well I love being here anywhere with you

Because you are amazing and I love you for you! 

 

Kariann Alcala, 2010

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

