The Idea of Him

The Idea of Him

 

The idea of him is just that an idea 

What if the idea is not enough for me

I know that idea is not enough what do I do

I fell into the idea of him when I knew nothing else

I am too deep to head out now or am I?

Can I risk everything just our of pure boredom?

What is wrong with me?

How can I be so selfish to think only of myself

Maybe I was not meant to be completely happy?

Just some false happiness that only I know of

I can’t dream without waking up in tears

So the idea of me is just that an idea as well 

So what do you do with two ideas that don’t fit

 Kariann Alcala, 2009

Leave a Reply

