Living in the Past

Living in the Past

I tend to hide behind the things I have lost, dwelling on the past not caring about  the cost

Always looking back never forward, so in the present I have become severed

Walking backwards in my path just awaiting the bloodbath

For in the end when I turn around, and no one will be there to be found

Since I looked to nothing but the past, the present has gone by oh so fast

So as I turn my head and sigh because I know now I was living a lie

 

Kariann Alcala, 2010

Leave a Reply

