Little Black Rain Cloud

Little Black Rain Cloud

 

Walking down the street I can’t help but look down at my feet

I see in a puddle the reflection of the little black rain cloud of trouble

I stare up at the sky and ask myself why

the little black rain cloud stays so close to my side

You try to run, you try to hide but there it is smiling with pride, because you feel like all of your dreams have died

When they never really had the chance to be alive

So when the little black rain cloud of trouble is above your head

Know that there far worst things you could be dead

 

Kariann Alcala, 2010

Leave a Reply

