Flirting with Danger

Flirting with Danger

Do I smile a little too big for others while you are there?

Do I linger to long while in a stare?

Do I talk to bold and cavalier for you to hear?

Do I stand to close and swoon which causes you fear?

Do I make you watch every touch of my hand?

When it is near or around another man.

Do I show more interest in those, other than you?

Which causes you to think that I am untrue?

Flirting with danger with a complete stranger is who I am.

So it takes one special man to understand that I am no scam.

Because it takes a real man to be with whom I am.

Kariann Alcala, 2010

Leave a Reply

