Beautiful Disaster

Beautiful Disaster

 

When I look back on how I saw my life to be, I wonder what the hell was wrong with me

My plans of the past are nothing but a simple impasse, the dreams of before are nightmares that I now explore

It’s hard to not wonder if my life is not just one big blunder

Did I think too much ahead?

Did I get lost within my head?

Never focusing on the present always torn and full of discontent

What a beautiful disaster my life has become, full of pain and joy all rolled into one

That is me just one open book go head flip through and have a look

So learn from all I have seen so you won’t become another me

 

Kariann Alcala, 2009

Leave a Reply

