Sleep…

Sleep….it seems so easy to do

But is it…

I want to sleep where there is no dreams

Where my mind can be at rest

And I feel at peace

 

My mind is a wondering fiend

That does not take heed

It runs circles in my mind

And means nothing half the time

 

Waking up wanting to understand what I just dreamed

Wanting to know the meaning of it all

I wish it all made sense

and not just an endless bunch of nonsense

 

where can I go to sleep… just sleep

is there a place that exists

probably not…

 

so as I sit here wondering what happens next

my mind is going 100 per hour with no rest

the sleep that I long to have does not exists

it is just wishful thought in a night of restless sleep

Leave a Reply

