A Mother’s Pain

A Mother’s Pain

 

I see my mother all weak and sick

All I can do is sit there and weep

She is always apologizing for her sickness

When I wish it was me with the affliction

I could handle all the pain with all my mite

Just to let her sleep for just one night

My love is not enough

To cure this aliment

I wish I could take away all the pain

So she can go outside and enjoy a day 

I hear her cry in the middle of the night

All I can do is pray for the sunlight

She has taken care of me when I was ill

When all I want to do is find a pill

That will make her feel alive

And not trapped in a half life

She means the world to me

And all I can do is get down on my knees

Pray for an answer that will not come

For he as the power to make her sickness be undone

I want her to live out all her days

In happiness and joy the way she made mine

But all I can do is sit there and cry!

 

 

Kariann Alcala, 2009

Leave a Reply

