Indifferent…

Indifferent…

I woke up this morning feeling indifferent just wondering what today might bring.

Knowing that tomorrow will come whether I want it to or not.

I hate that I don’t know what to expect in life.

I hate that I have no idea who I am inside.

I hate that I have no idea what I am doing in life.

I hate that…well I just hate…

I wonder about this all the time with my restless mind, hoping that one day I will wake up and just know that everything is alright.

What if that day never comes that day of enlightenment

Will the little light bulb of my life ever shine.

 Kariann Alcala, 2009

Leave a Reply

